Get Free Job AlertWhatsApp IconJoin Now!

Odisha GK for CT, B.ED, OSSTET, JT, CHT, SI, RI, ASO, OPSC and other Competitive Exams


Odisha General Knowledge Questions and Answers to Prepare OPSC, ASO, OSSC, OSSSC, OTET, OSSTET, JT, OAVS, CT, B.ED, and Other Odisha State Exams Conducted by Government Of Odisha.

This static GK article about Odisha will be helpful in all of your upcoming exams.

  1. Who was the first Chief Minister of Odisha?
    Ans. Harekrushna Mahatab
  2. Who was the 2nd Chief Minister of Odisha?
    Ans. Nabakrushna Choudhury
  3. Who is the first Lady Chief Minister of Odisha?
    Ans. Srimati Nandini Satpathy
  4. Now the Chief Minister of Odisha?
    Ans. Naveen Patnaik
  5. Which one was the capital of Odisha before Bhubneswar?
    Ans. Cuttack
  6. What is the ancient name of Odisha?
    Ans. Kalinga
  7. Which day is observed as the Odia New Year?
    Ans. April 14
  8. Where is the Kalinga Stadium situated?
    Ans. Bhubaneswar
  9. Who is the head of a District?
    Ans. District collector
  10. Which place is known as the Kashmir of Odisha?
    Ans. Daringbadi (kandhamal dist)( phulbani)
  11. Rushikulya river originated from:
    Ans. Daringbadi Hill
  12. Who is known as the “Kabi Samrat” of Odia Literature?
    Ans. Upendra bhanja
  13. Inside which jail Gopabandhu Das wrote the famous novel “Bandira Atmakatha”?
    Ans. Hazaribagh
  14. Bargarh district is famous for which fair?
    Ans. Dhanu Yatra
  15. Name the chariot of Lord Jagannath?
    Ans. Nandighosh

Get Job Alerts on Telegram Join Now!

Leave a Comment